Unity Of The Brethren

Mutual Aid Society

“Bear Ye One Another’s Burdens and so Fulfill the Law of Christ. (Gal. 6:2)”


President: Rev. Joseph J. Polasek
Vice-President: Daniel Vojtek (cdvojtek05@yahoo.com)
5434 Marcia Lane, Bryan, TX 77807
General Secretary: Natalie Outlaw (NatalieOutlaw@yahoo.com)
7575 Wixon Rd.,Bryan,TX 77808
Treasurer: Ruth Ann Wuensche (ruthannwuensche@gmail.com)
2451 CR 405, Taylor TX 76574
Junior Department: Dorothy Hinson (dorothy.hinson@hotmail.com)
7331 Misty Morning Lane, Humble, TX 77346
Member: Ann Sebesta (sebestaA2015@outlook.com)
Box 115, Snook TX 77878
Synodical Liaison
(2nd Vice-President):
Kayla Marek (kmarek2012@gmail.com) 512/944-2619



See our brochure for information on why YOU should be a member of Mutual Aid. The brochure outlines the different membership options as well as costs and benefits.

Membership options– see applications or brochure for more details:
Junior Dept Membership for those age 0-16 – cost is only $1 per year!
Annual Membership (traditional) for those age 16-60 – cost is based on age at entry but is as little as $19/year
Lifetime Membership for those joining at ages 0-60, cost is a one-time payment for life depending on age
Over-60 Membership for those who want to join and are over 60 years of age, cost is $100/ year

Constitution and By-Laws as revised at the 2014 Convention



See the Scholarship Application for requirements and other information.

The Mutual Aid Society will award up to $4,000 in the Spring of 2018. The amount of each scholarship will depend on the number of qualified applications received. Candidates must be high school seniors or undergraduate students who will be attending an accredited university, college or technical school during the Summer or Fall of 2018. Past recipients may apply again; however, preferential consideration will be given to first-time applicants. Scholarship application and requirements can be found at the link above.

Application must be postmarked by March 31, 2018, and mailed to:

Natalie Outlaw
General Secretary, Mutual Aid Society
7575 Wixon Rd
Bryan, TX 77808

In addition, an electronic copy of the essay must be emailed by March 31st, 2018 to Rev. Joseph Polasek at josephjpolasek@yahoo.com.

Recipients will be announced after May 1, 2018.

If you would like to donate to the Mutual Aid Scholarship Fund, please send checks payable to ‘Mutual Aid Scholarship Fund’ to Ruth Ann Wuensche, Mutual Aid Society Treasurer, 2451 CR 405, Taylor, TX 76574.

© Unity of the Brethren. - Please respect our copyright and cite Unity of the Brethren when using information, documents or image files from our website.